Links

Useful Washington State Links

Find your Washington State Legislative District Find your Auditors/ Elections Departments in Washington State -In the State of Washington, elections are administered at the local level by County Auditors (except for King County, which has the Elections Division). These offices are available to help you with registering to vote, requesting an absentee ballot, and other elections-related services. Washington State Democrats

Elected Democrats: Federal

Elected Democrats: Washington State

Elected Democrats: State (posted on Washington State Democrats website) – http://www.wa-democrats.org/content/state-legislators Elected officials: Skagit County – https://wei.sos.wa.gov/county/skagit/en/ElectedOfficialsList/Pages/default.aspx

Skagit County Legislative Districts

Contacting your legislators (PDF document)

Staying in touch with your legislators and the legislative process is an important part of active citizen- ship. Legislators are responsive to their constituent concerns, but there are some tips to maximize your input.

Voter Information – Online Voter Registration

Secretary of State – Voting and Election Information – http://www.sos.wa.gov/elections/Default.aspx County Auditors/Elections Departments in Washington State – http://www.sos.wa.gov/elections/auditors.aspx Vote from Abroad – http://www.votefromabroad.org/ The Federal Voting Assistance Program – http://www.fvap.gov/ Washington State Public Disclosure Commission – http://www.pdc.wa.gov/ Federal Election Commission http://www.fec.gov/

National Democratic Organizations

Democratic National Committee – http://www.democrats.org/ Democratic Senatorial Campaign Committee – http://www.dscc.org/ Democratic Congressional Campaign Committee – http://www.dccc.org/ Senate Democratic Campaign Committee – State – http://www.sdcc.us/index.html House Democratic Campaign Committee – State – http://www.hdcc.org/ Young Democrats of America – http://www.yda.org/ College Democrats of America – http://collegedems.com/ Democrats Abroad – http://www.democratsabroad.org/ Democratic Governors Association – http://www.democraticgovernors.org/home> Progressive Majority – http://www.progressivemajority.org/ Grassroots Democrats – http://www.grassrootsdemocrats.com/

Local Organizations

4th Congressional District Democrats Blog – http://wafourthblog.blogspot.com Native Vote Washington – http://www.nativevotewa.org/home.html Washington State House Democratic Campaign Committee – http://www.hdcc.org Washington State Senate Democratic Campaign Committee – http://www.sdcc.us/index.html Washington State Young Democrats – http://www.ydwa.org/ Washington State Stonewall Democrats – http://www.stonewalldemswa.org/ Veterans and Military Families Caucus (Google Group) – http://groups.google.com/group/wa-vets?hl&pli=1 Washington State Progressive Caucus – http://waprogressives.org Democratic Mentoring Program – http://www.wuxx.com/democraticmentors/ Progressive Majority Washington – http://www.progressivemajoritywashington.org/ Institute for a Democratic Future – http://www.democraticfuture.org/ Washington Public Campaigns – http://www.washclean.org/ Fidalgo Democrats – http://www.skagitdemocrats.com/FidalgoDemocrats.html Young Democrats of Skagit County – https://skagityd.org/ Whatcom County Democrats – http://www.whatcomdemocrats.com/ Snohomish County Democrats – http://www.snocodems.org/

Activism

Protect Washington – http://www.protectwashington.org/ Fuse: Together for Progress – http://fusewashington.org/ MoveOn.org – http://www.moveon.org/ Democracy for America – http://www.democracyforamerica.com/ WashPIRG – http://www.washpirg.org/ Democracy for Washington – http://www.democracyforwashington.com/ Countywide Community Forums King County – http://communityforums.org/

Media

AM 1090 – http://kptk.cbslocal.com Pacific NW Portal – http://www.nwprogressive.org/portal/ WashBlog – http://www.washblog.com/ Daily Kos – http://www.dailykos.com/

Issues

Washington Environmental Council – http://wecprotects.org/ People for Puget Sound – http://www.pugetsound.org/ Washington Toxics Coalition – http://watoxics.org/ Washington Conservation Voters – http://wcvoters.org/ Washington Basic Health – http://www.basichealth.hca.wa.gov/ Healthcare Leadership Council – http://www.hlc.org/ Feminist Women’s Health Care Center – http://www.fwhc.org/ Washington State Federation of Democratic Women – http://www.wademwomen.org NARAL Pro – Choice Washington – http://www.prochoicewashington.org/ All Aboard Washington – http://www.allaboardwashington.org/cms/index.php Cascade Bicycle Club – http://www.cascade.org/Advocacy/ Transportation Choices Coalition – http://www.transportationchoices.org/ Team Child Advocacy and for Youth – http://www.teamchild.org/manual.html Washington State Special Education Coalition – http://wssec.org/ ACLU – Washington – http://www.aclu-wa.org/ Equal Rights Washington – http://equalrightswashington.org/ Futurewise – http://futurewise.org/ Apollo Alliance – http://apolloalliance.org/ Veterans and Military Families Caucus – http://wa-demvets.org